Skoči do osrednje vsebine


The European Community Course Credit Transfer System (ECTS) was developed by the Commission of the European Union in order to provide common procedures to guarantee the academic recognition of studies abroad. It is based on the principle of mutual confidence and trust between the participating higher education institutions.

ECTS credits are a value allocated to course units to describe the student workload required to complete the course. They show the quantity of work each course requires.